top of page
  • Writer's pictureMurph

Your Rawlings Gold Glove winners

Baseball glove manufacturer Rawlings created the gold glove award in 1957, MLB revealed the 20 Gold Glove winners from both the American League and National League on Sunday.

The Gold Glove is awarded to fielders who exhibited standout performances at a consistent level throughout the season. Winners are determined by managers and coaches who get to vote on the positions, but not for their own players. thank god the BBWAA has nothing to do with it.

Here are your 20 Rawlings Gold Glovers for 2023

American League

Two teams saw three players each get awarded: the 90-72 world champion Rangers and the Wild card 89-73 Toronto Blue Jays.

  • First base: Nathaniel Lowe, Texas Rangers

  • Second base: Andres Gimenez, Cleveland Guardians

  • Third base: Matt Chapman, Toronto Blue Jays

  • Shortstop: Anthony Volpe, New York Yankees

  • Catcher: Jonah Heim, Texas Rangers

  • Pitcher: Jose Berrios, Toronto Blue Jays

  • Left field: Stevan Kwan, Cleveland Guardians

  • Center field: Kevin Kiermaier, Toronto Blue Jays

  • Right field: Adolis Garcia, Texas Rangers

  • Utility: Mauricio Dubon, Houston Astros

National League

Despite not making the postseason, the 83-79 Chicago Cubs had the most representation in the NL with three recipients. The runner-ups Arizona Diamondbacks had two players earn an award, along with the 82-80 San Diego Padres.

  • First base: Christian Walker, Arizona Diamondbacks

  • Second base: Nico Hoerner, Chicago Cubs

  • Third base: Ke'Bryan Hayes, Pittsburgh Pirates

  • Shortstop: Dansby Swanson, Chicago Cubs

  • Catcher: Gabriel Moreno, Arizona Diamondbacks

  • Pitcher: Zach Wheeler, Philadelphia Phillies

  • Left field: Ian Happ, Chicago Cubs

  • Center field: Brenton Doyle, Colorado Rockies

  • Right field: Fernando Tatis Jr., San Diego Padres

  • Utility: Ha-Seong Kim, San Diego Padres

63 views0 comments


bottom of page